It’s Getting Dry in Here. Week 1

It has been one week since I hung up my peppermint and basil to dry. I’m surprised by how quickly my peppermint has dried out. I think that if I were to pinch a leaf it would crumble off so I might not dry it out for three full weeks. My basil on the other hand still has a good amount of moisture in it. I thought there would be a strong, lovely earthy smell but nada. Oh well. One week down and two more to go!

I am drying out my beautiful plants to make tea and incense! Adding peppermint to tea is beneficial for your immune system, digestion, and overall relaxation. Peppermint tea is a great way to kick start the day. I was surprised that basil could be added to tea but I learned that it is a great way to keep your lady cycle happy and healthy!

As incense, burning peppermint at the end of a stressful day is a good way to unwind. Also, many metaphysical believers burn peppermint and basil as a way to attract good fortune into your life… I have college debt so I’d like to attract as much green as I possibly can $$$20160906_154034

Leave a Reply

