Bye

Our fingers intwine, hand in hand

But it was just a fleeting feeling merely another grain in the sand.

You were afraid, why couldn’t you say

That you wanted me to stay.

Now it’s time for our passions to rest,

But fuck, this pain in my chest.

The weight of another bleek day

It’s unbearable, I wanted to stay.

But you no longer want me around,

Because you’re afraid of the affection we’ve found.

I must take the winds as they come,

Giving up my heart to the sound of fates drum.

My disdainful days stretch like a grey, undying sea

What’s idly waiting in the future for me?

My heart is broken,

Alas, I must resend your love’s token. 

1.23.17

Leave a Reply

